Why can’t I close my eBay account?
If your account is below eBay’s minimum standards, you can’t close it until it meets those standards. You can change your mind for 60 days after closing the account. After 60 days, your account will be permanently closed and can’t be reopened. You’ll have to register a new eBay account to buy or sell items.
Can I delete my eBay account and start over?
You can deactivate your eBay seller account by removing your automatic payment options and canceling any active eBay subscriptions you have, but if you’re happy to throw out your whole account history and everything with it, here’s how to delete your eBay account, so you can start fresh or never come back again.
What happens when you close an eBay account?
If you close your eBay account, you‘ll no longer be able to sell on the site or access My eBay. You‘ll also lose your feedback as well as your purchase and sales history. You don’t have to close your account to stop selling; simply remove your automatic payment method and cancel your selling tool subscriptions.
How do I remove my email from eBay?
Turning off eBay emails
- Log into your eBay account.
- Click on “My eBay“
- Click on the Account tab.
- Click “Communication Preferences”
- Under Seller > Selling Activity change “Listing confirmed” from Real-time to None or one of the Digest frequencies if you prefer to still get a summary email.