Why can’t I see my messages on POF?
Your messages may not be showing up in your inbox even though you got a notification of a new message because: The person who sent you the message has actually decided to delete their account before you were able to read the message they sent you. All messages are deleted after an account is closed.
How do I enable messages on POF?
To do this, scroll down their profile on your desktop, and at the bottom of the page you’ll see a “Mail Settings” box where you’ll see a message that reads “To send a message to — you MUST meet the following criteria.” If you don’t match the users’ criteria, you, unfortunately, will not be able to message them.
How do you get around being blocked on POF?
How to Unblock Members
- Go to “Edit Profile.”
- Find “Mail Settings” and view the list of blocked profiles.
- Select the person’s name to unblock them.
- Now you can resume your conversations and send each other messages.
How do I know if my POF account has been flagged?
If your profile shows up in the search results, this means that POF has hidden your profile. On the other hand, if the profile doesn’t pop up, it’s been removed. Another way you can check if your profile has been deleted is by going through the messages you exchanged.
Who can message on POF?
Anyone can message anyone. The only limits are: Your account shouldn’t be blocked or flagged inappropriate. You can only message fifty-five people per day.
How do you stop messages on POF?
On the Plenty of Fish App: Open the conversation you have with the user you wish to block, and click on the three vertical dots on the top right hand side of your screen. This will display a drop-down menu where you can select the fourth option down, “Block This Person” (on iOS) or “Block User” (on Android).
When you hide your profile on POF can anyone see it?
If you choose to simply hide your profile, your profile will still be visible to some users, but you can unhide your profile at any time. On the other hand, if you delete your Plenty of Fish profile, it will no longer be visible to anyone. But deleting your profile is permanent; you will not be able to reactivate it.
What happens when you are reported on POF?
If you report a user for no good reason, your account may be deleted. If you no longer wish to receive messages from a member of Plenty of Fish, you can block them. You can only block a member that has sent you a message.
Can you have 2 POF accounts?
Do not create multiple accounts on Plenty of Fish, unless permission has been granted by our Customer Support Service staff. Inclusive of this, do not attempt to use an account that isn’t yours.
Can you still get messages on POF if your profile is hidden?
Firstly, hiding profile on POF will simply indicate that no one will be able to find you on basic or advanced search results. … However, POF members can still contact you. They can access your profile if the messages are in your inbox.
Why do people disappear POF?
PlentyOfFish has access to advanced software as well as an active user base who help flag these inappropriate photos. When we find them (and we will, even if they are hidden), your profile will be deleted.
How do you know if someone is online on POF?
If you’re interested in finding out whether a member of POF is online and you have a free account, you’ll need to look for them in the search bar and sort with the “Last Visit” option. There you’ll be able to see four possible options: Online Now. Online Today.
Can you hide your online status on POF?
To hide your online status, click the Profile button found in the forum’s top menu bar, and then on your profile click the Edit Profile button. You’ll then be taken to the Edit Profile & Settings page; once here, click on the Privacy tab.
What can upgraded POF members see?
See whether your messages have been read/deleted by the receiver. Show up on the feature MeetMe ahead of the rest, your profile is moved up to the top of the pack. No ads, your experience will be Ad-free with your upgraded membership. Check out who viewed your profile down to the date and time they viewed it.