How do I find my wall on Facebook?
Click the “Home” tab in the upper right corner of any page within your Facebook account to view your wall.
Why can’t I see my wall on Facebook?
By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
What happened to the wall on Facebook?
In September 2011, at the company’s annual F8 conference, Mark Zuckerberg announced the new Timeline format for Facebook pages and, technically, killed off the Wall. But for a short time, many users, my friends and myself included, continued to post regularly on one another’s Timelines.
What’s the wall on Facebook?
A Facebook wall is the area on a profile or page where friends and “fans” can post their thoughts, views, or criticisms for everyone to see. Walls have three viewing settings: user + others, just the user, and just others. These settings can be changed by clicking the “filters” option at the top of the wall.
How do I make my Facebook wall public?
Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post and select Edit Privacy. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me). Learn more about how to control what people can see on your profile and timeline.
What does it mean to post something to your wall on Facebook?
A Facebook wall is part of a Facebook user’s profile where the user can post status updates and receive messages from friends. The wall is a public portion of a user’s profile in that the user’s friends are able to see it. … All the message recipient’s friends can also comment on the wall post.
How can I delete my Facebook wall?
Here’s how you can do it:
- Open the Facebook app on your phone.
- Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu.
- Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. …
- Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.
Who can write on my Facebook wall?
Click on Customize Settings. Step 3: Check the box Scroll down to the category “Things others share” on the Customize Settings page. Under that category is a “Friends can post on my Wall” option with a check box. Click the box to enable Friends to post to your Wall.
Who can post on my Facebook wall?
How do I stop people from posting on my profile on Facebook?
- Only you and your friends can post on your profile. …
- Keep in mind, your friends will still be able to comment on any post they can see (example: a photo you share on your timeline that includes them in the audience).
- A few other ways to manage your profile:
How do I hide everything on my Facebook?
Click the down arrow in the top right corner of Facebook, then select “Settings” from the drop down menu. On the Settings screen, click “Privacy” in the left-hand rail, then select “Limit Past Posts” in the “Who Can See My Stuff?” section.
Why can’t my friends write on my Facebook wall?
Then make sure your privacy settings allow your friends to post to your timeline. … Find the “Timeline and Tagging” section and click the “Edit Settings” link. In the pop-up window that appears, look at the first setting—the one labeled “Who can post on your timeline.” Is it set to “No One”? If so, that’s the culprit.
Can you stop someone from posting on your Facebook wall?
If you want to prevent other Facebook users from posting on your Timeline, you need to enter your account settings and tweak a few things. … Scroll down and locate Timeline > Who can post on your timeline. Click on Edit. To lock down your timeline, choose Only Me.
Can you hide yourself on Facebook?
Visit Facebook.com, log in to your profile and click ‘Account’ in the top-right corner. From there, choose ‘Privacy Settings. ‘ … This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me‘ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.
Can I be invisible on Facebook?
Navigate to Facebook.com and select the Messenger icon. Select Options (three dots). Select Turn Off Active Status. Choose Turn off active status for all contacts if you don’t want to be disturbed by anyone.
What happens when you hide a picture from your timeline?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
What does a deleted Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Can you hide your profile?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
How do I hide what I post on someone’s wall?
To hide a post from your timeline:
- Click/tap the small drop down arrow in the top right of the Facebook Post.
- A drop down menu will appear giving you the following options: Save Post, Change Date, Turn off notifications for this post, Hide from Timeline, and Delete.
- Select the ‘Hide from Timeline’ option.
How can you tell if someone has untagged themselves on Facebook?
Removing Facebook Tags from Your Timeline
Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above, but it doesn’t notify parties if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications; removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.
How do I hide posts from other people on my wall?
Can my friends see if I post on someone’s wall?
If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.