How do you delete twitter messages on both sides?
Click on the gear icon in your navigation bar. Scroll down and click on “Direct Messages.” Find the offending DM thread and open it up. Hover over the direct message that you want to delete, and you should see a trash can icon.
Can I delete a Twitter DM before someone sees it?
You can’t delete or unsend the message, so the only thing you can do is delete the message from your account. If you want to delete an entire conversation on Android, go to your DM inbox and long-tap a conversation you want to delete (including all the messages in that conversation).
What happens when you delete twitter DM?
As for your DMs, they will also disappear once you deactivate. They will show up again if you return, but if you don’t, they will be permanently deleted. Your posts will also disappear from users’ feeds. If someone has retweeted or liked the content you shared, they will no longer see these once you’ve deactivated.
Can you retrieve deleted messages on Twitter?
It turns out that despite showing that the message was deleted, Twitter still stores all those DMs dating back years. Folks can access this simply by downloading the archived data on their account from Twitter. Saini confirms that even messages sent to and from deleted or suspended accounts are still accessible.
How can you tell if they read your message on Twitter?
Click the checkmark (✓) beneath your sent message.
It’ll be right below the message to the right of the time sent. If you see the word “Seen” below the checkmark after clicking, the recipient has seen the message.