Are people notified when you delete GroupMe?
We’ve confirmed that GroupMe doesn’t inform its users when they’ve been removed from the group.
What happens to messages when you delete GroupMe?
If you clear chat history on GroupMe, you‘ll only delete it on your device. Other members of the conversation will still be able to view the messages within the chat.
Can you permanently delete GroupMe?
You’re taken back to the Edit Profile screen. Select Delete GroupMe Account again. Enter your password to confirm that you want to delete your account, then select Continue. Select Delete.
Does hiding a message on GroupMe delete it?
Hiding messages will remove chats from view but won’t delete them. This is fairly useful for housekeeping purposes as it can clear the app and make room for other chats. The only downside is that once you hide the chat, if someone responds to that chat, you have to find hidden chats to see the message and respond.
How do I rejoin a GroupMe after leaving?
If you left the group and want to rejoin:
- Select the Open Navigation menu.
- Select the Archive button.
- Select the Chats You Left tab.
- Select the group you left, then select Rejoin (Rejoin Group on Desktop) to be added back to that group.
How long does it take for GroupMe account to delete?
After 48 hours, your account will be permanently deleted.
Can I have 2 GroupMe accounts?
Can I set up more than one group using the same phone number for GroupMe? Yes, you can set up multiple groups and direct messages with one account. GroupMe is great for cross-platform communication, for example from Android to iOS.
How do you delete chats on GroupMe?
How do I delete my chat history in GroupMe?
- Select the group or individual chat that you want.
- Select the group or contact’s avatar (profile picture), then select Settings . Tip: On iPad, either select Settings. …
- Select Clear Chat History.
- Select Clear or Yes to confirm. Your chat history will be cleared.
Why can’t I be added to a GroupMe?
Restart the device
As easy as the solution is, a simple restart (soft reset) is all you need to fix a bug nagging you, whether it’s an issue with the system app or a 3rd-party app like GroupMe. Press and hold the power button to get the Restart option. … Open the GroupMe app again and try to add a member now.
How do I remove my number from GroupMe?
Open GroupMe and click on your profile image. Click on the pencil icon to edit it. Click on “Change your Phone Number,” and then “Change Number” again.
How do I make a new GroupMe account with the same number?
Contact us
- Sign in to your GroupMe account in a web browser.
- Select your avatar (profile picture).
- Select the Edit button next to your current phone number.
- Enter your new phone number and select Submit, then follow the on-screen instructions.
How do I merge two GroupMe accounts?
Then, go to your account settings page, found by clicking the three bars in the top right of the screen when you’re logged in. You’ll see an area where you can add another email address or phone number. Add the info from your second account, and we will send you a link to both email addresses confirming the merge.