Can I delete my main blog on Tumblr?
Tumblr allows users to create multiple blogs. Each Tumblr user is given a primary blog that will forever be associated with their email address and cannot be deleted. The primary blog cannot be deleted without deleting the user’s other blogs.
What happens if I delete a main Tumblr?
Tumblr lets you delete your entire account or any of the blogs that you have created with that account. … Deleting your Tumblr account removes your primary blog and all secondary blogs. After deleting your Tumblr account, the user email address and blog URL you chose for the account will go back into the pool for reuse.
How do I delete a blog on Tumblr without deleting my account?
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Delete [your blog’s name].” If it says “Delete everything” instead, it means that you’re currently on your Primary blog — you can’t delete your Primary blog without deleting your entire account.
Can you change your primary blog on Tumblr?
Log into your tumblr account and go to your current Primary blog. Click on Customize theme, then Edit HTML. … Optional: You may want to change the URL of your old Primary blog to something similar to your Secondary blog so that the name that appears when following people seems related to your blog.
Can you make your side blog your main blog?
You can, of course, create secondary blogs, but your primary one is the one that will appear when you follow others, send asks or fan mail or leave comments. While you can rename any blog, you can’t select another blog to be your primary one; if your company blog was created as a secondary blog, it’ll remain so.
Do Inactive Tumblr accounts get deleted?
Tumblr does not delete inactive accounts, but the team does review accounts that have been without activity for a while. … Tumbler accepts account closures by emailing tumblr-closures@tumblr.com with a reason/explanation of why you are closing your account.
What is the point of a secondary blog on Tumblr?
In addition to the primary blog, you can create secondary blogs on your account. Tumblr allows you to create up to ten secondary blogs per day. Secondary blogs lack some of the social features used by primary blogs: they are unable to like posts, follow other blogs, or send asks or submissions.
Can my followers see my secondary blog Tumblr?
Other users can definitely view your secondary blogs/sideblogs, as long as they’re not protected with a password. They can also follow it, and a follower count will appear the same way it does in your main blog. Originally Answered: Tumblr: How do I co-share a secondary blog?
Are your Tumblr blogs linked?
On the first tumblelog, which is classed as your primary tumblelog, your tumblr name and tumblelog name are the same. When you create another tumblelog, which is classed as primary, your tumblr name and tumblelog name will be different. The key to take away from this. All tumblelogs are linked by the tumblr name only.
Can you temporarily deactivate Tumblr?
Can You Deactivate Tumblr? Many social networks allow you to temporarily deactivate your account in case you want to reactivate it again later. Tumblr doesn’t have this option. After you delete a blog or your whole account, everything from your blog content to the blogs you follow is gone.
How do you get XKit on Tumblr?
XKit is a free tool in the form of a web browser extension built exclusively for Tumblr, and is available to download for Chrome, Firefox, and Safari. It’s activated only when you go to Tumblr.com and sign in to your account.
What does deactivated Tumblr mean?
Tumblr has strict rules regarding the content allowed on their platform, and violating these rules may lead to your account being deactivated. Certain types of posts may make Tumblr think you’re a bot or fake account. If you publish infringing, pornographic, or violent content, Tumblr may suspend your account.
Can you reactivate Tumblr after deactivating?
Starting Fresh. Although you can’t reactivate a deleted account with all content intact, you can rejoin Tumblr using the same email address you used previously for the deleted account and recreate the URL from your deleted blog if no one else has taken it since you deleted your account.
How do you delete a blog on the Tumblr app?
How to delete a Tumblr blog on mobile app
- Tap the Account icon.
- Select your blog in the upper right corner.
- Tap Settings.
- Select Delete this Tumblr.
- Type your password and tap Delete.
How do I know if my Tumblr is deleted?
If your Tumblr account has been shut down, you won’t be able to access your blog using your Tumblr URL. When you log in, you may receive a message that your account has been suspended, and you may also receive an email as to the type of the suspension, letting you know the situation and how to fix it.
How do I find a deleted Tumblr blog?
How To View Deactivated Tumblr Posts (5 Ways)
- Use The Cached Version Of The App. Many users have reported that they’ve managed to get back some deleted posts, although it’s not a guaranteed option. …
- Use Web Archive. The most commonly used tool to get back any web content is the Internet Archive. …
- Queue+ …
- Feedly. …
- Tumblr Backup.
How do you get someones Tumblr deleted?
Remove Tumblr Posts due to copyright infringement.
If your copyrighted works appear on a Tumblr blog, you can simply submit a DMCA Takedown Request and flag the offending account for a copyright violation.