How do I turn off iCloud without deleting everything?
How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhone
- Within the Settings app, tap your name.
- Tap iCloud.
- Tap Photos.
- Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
- Tap Download Photos & Videos.
What happens if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.
Can you cancel iCloud storage at any time?
It’s time to cancel your paid iCloud storage subscription. The changes to your iCloud storage take effect at the end of your current payment period, but Apple usually gives you another 30 days to remove content if you’re still using more than 5 GB. You can cancel your iCloud storage subscription from any device.
Will I lose my photos if I cancel iCloud?
According to this Apple iCloud Support page: If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices will stop backing up to iCloud.
How do I stop iCloud storage on my iPhone?
On an iPhone:
Open the Settings app and tap [Your Name] at the top of the screen. Go to iCloud, then turn off the toggle for any apps you don’t want to sync with iCloud.
Will my messages delete if I turn off iCloud?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … If you turn off Messages in iCloud on an iPhone or iPad, your message history is included in a separate iCloud backup.
Should iCloud be on or off?
Do I need to use iCloud Drive? You don’t need to use iCloud Drive, it’s an optional feature like all of iCloud’s services. When it’s turned off, all your documents are stored locally on the device.