How do I remove a comment on a Facebook post?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Can I delete a comment I made on someone else’s Facebook?
From the Activity Log
In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.
How do you delete a comment?
If you want to delete a comment you left on a post, you can remove it.
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Currents app .
- Find the post you commented on and tap your comment.
- Tap Delete comment. Ok.
Will someone know if you delete their comment on Facebook?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Why can’t I delete comments on Facebook?
This article has been viewed 344,831 times. You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create.
How do you delete old comments on Facebook?
Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.
Can I delete everything on my Facebook?
Click the Your Facebook Information link under Security and Login and navigate to the Delete Your Account and Information link. Once there, you’ll have the option to Deactivate Account, which will allow you to either keep Messenger access, Download Your Information, or Delete Account.
How do I delete my Facebook account 2020?
Go to “Settings” by clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner. Click on “Your Facebook Information.” From there, go into “Deactivation or deletion.” Choose “Permanently delete your account” and press “Continue.”
How can I delete all my facebook comments?
Does deleting Facebook delete all posts?
Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site.
How do I delete all my activity log?
Delete all activity
On your computer, go to myactivity.google.com. Above your activity, click Delete . Click All time. Delete.
How can I delete all my activity log on Facebook?
To delete all searches:
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Activity Log.
- Click Logged Actions and Other Activity, below Activity Types.
- Click Search history.
- In the top right click Clear Searches.
Does Google keep deleted history?
Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.
Can you delete deleted history?
On your computer, open Chrome. History. Check the box next to each item that you want to remove from your History. At the top right, click Delete.
Does clearing my history delete everything?
Clearing your browsing history doesn’t remove all traces of your online activity. If you have a Google account, it collects information not only on your searches and websites you visit but also on the videos you watch and even places you go.
How do you delete recent activity?
On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google app . Controls. On the “Web & App Activity” card, tap Auto-delete (Off). If you find “Auto-delete (On),” Google automatically deletes your Web & App Activity, which includes your Search history, after a specific time period.
How do I clear my history?
Clear your history
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
- At the top right, tap More. History.
- Tap Clear browsing data.
- Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
- Check “Browsing history.”
- Tap Clear data.