How do I move my photos to iCloud to free up space?
With iCloud Photos, you can make more space available on your device and have your entire collection, everywhere you go.
…
Store your photos and videos in iCloud
…
Store your photos and videos in iCloud
- Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
- Turn on iCloud Photos.
- Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.
Can I upload all my photos to iCloud?
First, navigate to Settings > Photos > iCloud Photos and toggle to on, which will automatically upload and store your library to iCloud, including iCloud.com, where you can view and download photos on a computer.
Why is my storage full after deleting everything?
If you’ve deleted all the files you don’t need and you’re still receiving the “insufficient storage available” error message, you need to clear out Android’s cache. … You can also manually clear the app cache for individual apps by going to Settings, Apps, selecting an app and choosing Clear Cache.
Why is my iPhone still full after deleting photos?
This may happen because of a bug or if you disable the ‘Optimize iPhone Storage’ feature. To prevent this from happening, you will need to disable the iCloud feature on your iPhone. Go to the Settings on your iPhone and tap your Apple ID profile.
Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
For most Apple users, backups, photos, and messages can take up half of your storage space or more. … Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.
Why won’t my photos upload to iCloud from my iPhone?
On your iPhone: Go to Settings > iCloud > Photos, then switch the button to iCloud Photos. Reboot your iDevice, then enable iCloud Photo Library again. Check if iCloud is uploading your photos. On your Mac: Go to Photos app > Choose Preferences from the menu > iCloud > Toggle off iCloud Photos then on.
How do I backup my iPhone up to iCloud?
How to back up your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch with iCloud
- Connect your device to a Wi-Fi network.
- Go to Settings > [your name], and tap iCloud.
- Tap iCloud Backup.
- Tap Back Up Now. Stay connected to your Wi-Fi network until the process ends. Under Back Up Now, you’ll see the date and time of your last backup.
How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?
Here are the details:
- Go to the Settings app on your iPhone.
- Tap your name and choose “iCloud.”
- Tap “Photos,” toggle off “iCloud Photos,” and choose what to do with items in iCloud Photos.
- Now go to delete photos from iPhone as you want to.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.