How do I delete pictures and videos from WhatsApp?
How can I permanently delete WhatsApp videos?
Delete Selected WhatsApp Video
If there is a specific video that you wish to delete, then you can just launch the WhatsApp chat and long-tap on the thumbnail. Now, you can either tap on the trash icon from the bottom or on the “Delete” button from the context menu to remove it.
How do I delete pictures and videos from WhatsApp on my iPhone?
How do I delete photos from WhatsApp gallery?
Launch the gallery app and find the photo that you want to delete. Then tap on the delete icon. Now when you delete a photo from the gallery app, it will be removed from WhatsApp too on Android. You will then see a download icon on the photo.
How can I permanently delete WhatsApp messages from both sides?
Go to the conversation and tap and hold the message you want to delete. On top of the screen, tap on a little trash can icon. When the pop-up screen appears, select “Delete for Everyone”.
How do you permanently delete photos?
To permanently delete an item from your device:
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
- Sign in to your Google Account.
- Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
- In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
How do you permanently delete photos so that it Cannot be recovered?
Expert Tip: The easiest and 100% guaranteed method to permanently erase deleted photos from Android phone is by using Android Data Eraser Software. By using Android Data Eraser tool, you can easily: Erase deleted images from Android phone permanently which is not recoverable by any means.
How do I permanently delete photos and videos?
To permanently delete an item from your device:
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
- Sign in to your Google Account.
- Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
- In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
If you have turned on back up & sync, photos and videos that you delete will stay in your bin for 60 days before they are deleted forever. Learn how to turn on back up & sync. Tip: To move all your photos to a different account, share your photo library with that account.
Does Apple keep deleted photos?
Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.
Is it possible to recover deleted photos?
Open the Google Photos app on your Android device. At the top left, tap Menu > Trash. Touch and hold the photo you want to recover. Tap Restore at the bottom of the screen to get back the deleted picture.
Can police recover deleted pictures from a phone?
So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.
Can I recover permanently deleted photos from my iPhone without backup?
If you have no backup then you can‘t restore them. First off, note that iCloud Photos simply mimics exactly what you have on your iOS device. If you delete the photo from your iPhone, it also deletes it on iCloud.
How can I recover permanently deleted photos from my iPhone after 30 days?
Your best option how to recover deleted photos after 30 days is to restore them from a local iTunes backup:
- Connect your iPhone to your Mac.
- Open iTunes.
- Select your iPhone.
- Click on the Restore Backup button.
- Select your backup and wait for the process to finish.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever iPhone?
When you delete photos and videos, they go to your Recently Deleted album for 30 days. After 30 days, they’ll be permanently deleted. If you add photos to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch by connecting your device to your computer, you can’t delete them directly from your device in the Photos app.
Are permanently deleted photos still in iCloud?
Your photos are back where they used to be. Easy! After that, select the photo you want to retrieve and tap Recover. The drawback of the previous method (through icloud.com) is that you can’t select all the photos and recover all of them at the same time.
Will I lose photos if I downgrade iCloud storage?
The downgrade will take effect after your current monthly or annual subscription ends. If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices will stop backing up to iCloud.
Are deleted videos stored in iCloud?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
How do I delete things from iCloud to free up space?
You can also delete the files you have stored in iCloud Drive to free up iCloud storage. Go to Settings> Apple ID> iCloud> Manage Storage> iCloud Drive. You will see all the files stored in iCloud Drive. Swipe left and tap on the trash icon to delete the file.
Why is iPhone backup so big 2020?
To fix the large backup issue: Delete all backups, log out of iCloud, log back in and do a fresh backup. That always works. You can purchase more storage for just one month and back up your phone to be sure it works ok.