How do you mass delete Facebook posts?
To mass–delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option. Alternatively, Social Book Post Manager can help you mass delete Facebook posts.
How do I delete all activity on Facebook?
Because there is no ‘Delete All‘ option, you can delete activity by selecting the ‘pencil icon’ to the right of the content.
How do I manage timeline on Facebook?
Press the “More” button in the bottom right corner and choose “Settings.” Then select “Account Settings.” Choose “Timeline and Tagging” from the menu. In the first subsection called “Who can add things to my timeline?” choose the field that says “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?”
How do I hide my timeline from everyone on Facebook?
Why isn’t a post appearing on my timeline?
Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.
Do mentions appear on Facebook timelines?
The person, Page, or group you mention will get a private notification, and the post or comment may appear on their Timeline.
How do I delete a picture of you section on Facebook?
To edit or remove the photos you‘ve selected:
Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Below your profile picture, click Edit Featured. Click in the top right of a photo to remove it.
How do I put a tagged post back on my timeline?
In the bottom menu that appears, choose Categories. Select Logged Actions and Other Activity. Tap Hidden from timeline. Tap the three dots next to the post you want to unhide and choose Add to profile.
How can I recover a deleted tag on Facebook?
Your only option for undoing the effects of removing a tag is to reapply that tag. When you’re the owner of the photo you’re retagging, the tag is applied immediately. If you retag a photo you didn’t upload, the person whose photo you’re reapplying the tag to may have to approve the tag before it’s applied.
How do I hide posts on Facebook 2020?
Once you’ve opened your page, scroll through your personal timeline until you find a post that you want to hide. Click or tap the three dots in the upper right corner of the post. Skim past the editing options, and select Hide From Timeline.
How do I get back hidden posts on Facebook Timeline?
How do I view things I’ve hidden on my Facebook timeline?
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then tap Activity Log.
- Scroll down and click Logged Actions and Other Activity.
- Click Hidden from profile. You can also scroll up to Filters and click Date to filter your content by Year to make it easier to search.
- Click Save Changes.
How do I hide my timeline on Facebook 2021?
How do I put pictures back on my timeline?
2 – Click the Activity Log button located in the bottom-right corner of your cover photo. 3 – Click the Hidden From Timeline link over in the left-hand column. 4 – Find the post you want to unhide and click the icon over on the far right side of that line. (It looks like a tiny circle with a slanted line through it).
Why can’t I delete a post on my Facebook page?
Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.
How do I clean up my Facebook?
Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.
How do I hide all my posts?
Click the arrow next to the “Home” button in the upper right hand corner of Facebook. Head to Privacy Settings, then scroll down to “Limit the Audience for Past Posts“. Click “Manage Past Post Visibility” and click the “Limit Old Posts” button. This will make all your past posts visible to Friends Only.
How do I hide all my timeline posts?
Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.
When you hide a post on Facebook Does the person know?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.