How do you take something off of Facebook?
To delete a post from your Page:
- Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
- Click in the top-right corner.
- Select Delete Post then click Delete.
How do I delete a Facebook post immediately?
Can you delete a Facebook post on someone else’s wall?
You can‘t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?
Head over to facebook.com. Sign in to your account and open the post that you want to delete. Click on the three dots icon. Select the Move to Trash option from the dropdown menu.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
How do you delete news feed on Facebook?
How to Delete the Facebook News Feed
- Unfollow all your friends, pages, and groups. (Unfollow is not the same as unfriending.
- Remove or hide all Suggested Posts, Suggested Pages, and “a video you may like” suggestions.
- Go nuclear and hide the News Feed.
How do I delete news feed?
On your Android phone:
- Tap the menu … > Settings > New tab page.
- Select region and language, or toggle Show my news feed off, or change your news source.
Can I disable news feed on Facebook?
Good news: You can disable Facebook live notifications with a few clicks. Under Settings go to Notifications, scroll down to Video and click to expand the drop-down and choose “off.” You can also control notifications about tags, birthdays, people you may know, marketplace, and more here.
What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we‘re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
To remove your photo from Facebook:
- Go to the photo you’d like to delete.
- Click the photo to open it.
- Click and select Delete Photo.
- Click Delete to confirm.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
Why can’t I delete old photos on Facebook?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
Why can’t I delete my Facebook albums?
Facebook Help Team
What album are you trying to delete? You’re not able to delete albums that are automatically created (ex: Timeline Photos, Profile Photos, Cover Photos, Mobile Uploads).
How do you delete photos on Facebook app?
From Android App
Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete, then tap it to view it full screen. With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.
How do I delete my Facebook live?
Facebook Live on a Computer
If you wish to delete the live video, simply delete the video (or hide from timeline) like you would delete any other type of post. Please note the status of a video while being broadcast is “is live” and once the live video is complete the status will change to “was live”.
How do I get rid of unwanted videos on Facebook?
Visit the “Videos” section of Facebook’s settings and switch “Auto-Play Videos” to “off.” You’ll find a similar setting in Facebook’s mobile app. Pull up its Settings, and then scroll down until you see the “Media and contacts” section. Tap on “Videos and Photos” to find the option for turning autoplay off.
How can I delete my albums on Facebook?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
- Scroll down and tap Photos.
- Tap the album you want to delete.
- Tap then tap Edit.
- Tap Delete Album then tap Delete Album.
Can you delete the Mobile Uploads album on Facebook?
Mobile uploads are created by Facebook when you upload an image using your mobile phone. This album is created by default for the photos uploaded from mobile phone. The album cannot be deleted manually since it is created by facebook itself.
How do I delete all my photos on Facebook 2020?
Tap on the photo and then tap on the three-dot icon on the upper right corner. From the drop-down menu, choose “Delete Photo.” In the prompt, tap on “Delete.” Repeat this process until you delete all photos on your Facebook profile.
How do I delete my camera roll from Facebook?
How to delete your Facebook photos from the mobile app
- Open the Facebook app.
- Go to your photos and tap the photo you’d like to delete.
- Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the photo’s page.
- Tap “Delete Photo” from the menu that pops up.
- Confirm your deletion on the next screen.
What to do if you can’t delete photos?
There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.