How do you clear Snapchat memories?
Follow these steps:
- Visit the memories.
- There is a checkmark in the upper right corner. Tap on it.
- Now tap all the Snaps and stories you want to delete.
- There is a trash icon in the bottom left bar. Tap on it.
- To confirm, tap on Delete.
Does clearing cache on Snapchat delete memories?
How do I clear my cache on Snapchat? That’s a pretty straightforward process, and don’t worry, it won’t delete any of your Memories, Snaps, or Chats that you’ve saved, either: Tap ⚙️ in My Profile to open Settings. Scroll down and tap ‘Clear Cache‘
Should I clear the cache on Snapchat?
When Should You Clear Snapchat Cache
If your device is running out of storage space or if Snapchat displays a ‘disk is full’ prompt whenever you try to use the app, you should clear its cache. Clearing Snapchat’s cache can also help boost the app’s overall performance.
Will I lose anything if I clear cache?
No. Clearing the cache won’t change any of those things. The cache files sometimes get corrupted, and cause the system to slow down. It’s not something to do frequently.