Can you delete a PSN account to reuse email address?
Unfortunately, no. When you delete an account with a PSN online ID, it cannot be used again because that ID is stored in their database forever.
How do I delete my Sony account?
To close a Sony Entertainment Network account, you must have it banned or suspended via written request sent from the email address used as the Sign In ID. Initiate the process by calling Sony at 855-999-SONY (7669). Note: Any purchased content associated with a closed account can no longer be accessed.
Can you deactivate PSN account online?
To deactivate your primary PS4 console from the PlayStation Network website, click the deactivation option in the “Device Management” section. It’s important to note that a primary PS4 can only be deactivated once every six months, but once deactivated, you can add a new primary device at any time.
How do I remove my PSN account from another PS4?
You can login to http://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/ and go to account, then media and devices. Then deactivate all PS4s from there.
How do I permanently delete my PS4 account?
Delete a PS4 User
- Head to Settings.
- Now, select ‘Login Settings’ from the drop-down menu.
- Select ‘User Management’, this is where you’ll be able to Create or Delete Users.
- From here, you’ll want to choose ‘Delete User‘. You’ll now be given a list of Users. Select the one you wish to delete and then confirm your choice.