How do I delete my POF account on my iPhone?
How to delete POF account on iPhone
- Go to “Settings > iTunes & App Store” on your iPhone or iPad.
- If you are not already signed into your Apple account, select your Apple ID at the top of the screen to sign in.
- Select “Subscriptions.”
- Select your POF subscription from the list.
- Update the settings to cancel.
Why can’t I delete my POF account?
This problem (POF won’t Let Me Delete My Account) occurs with some minor issues that can be solved. You can try clearing all the cookies and temp internet files from the browser or mobile apps or browser. You need to enter the Delete Account page to solve this problem (POF won’t Let Me Delete My Account).
How do I delete my POF profile 2020?
To delete your profile permanently:
- Tap My Profile.
- Tap Edit Profile.
- Tap Settings.
- Scroll down to “Delete Account“
What happens when I delete my POF account?
Delete the account before you die.
POF allows you to put your account on hold or delete your account. If you delete your account, you will not be able to reactivate your profile or have access to any of your profile’s data.
Can you still see a deleted POF account?
Unfortunately, there isn’t a way you can find out by yourself whether POF deleted your account. However, other users can verify if your profile no longer exists. Go to the username search page.
Can I delete my POF account and create a new one?
Plenty of Fish (POF) allows you to create as well as delete the account afterward. There might be reasons why you want to delete the account.
How do I suspend my POF account?
After you select the “Edit Profile” link, at the top of the page you will see a line of text that reads, “To hide your profile from others, click here.” Go ahead and click this link. This will hide your profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users.
How do you know if someone deleted their POF account?
You will no longer be able to access their account, the messages between you will have disappeared, you will get a message that THEY have deleted their account. Of course they may have done so, so you won’t know if they’re gone or they’ve blocked you.
How do you tell if you’ve been blocked on POF?
The only way to know if someone has blocked you on POF is if you go to the message you sent and you hit send message at the bottom. If you try to send another message it will say you have been blocked by this person. If it doesn’t say that then you have not been blocked.
Why do conversations disappear on POF?
The Reasons Why POF Inbox Messages Disappeared
The POF inbox messages can disappear because the sender deleted their profile or removed by a moderator. The POF inbox messages can disappear because POF blocked the user because of inappropriate content. The messages in your POF inbox are over 30 days old.
Does blocking someone on POF delete messages?
If you choose to block someone who you’ve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records. You can unblock a user at any point in time and you can do so by logging into your profile on Plenty of fish web and go to your Blocked Users list you can find here.
Can you see who blocked you on POF?
The easiest way to determine whether you‘ve been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message. If you are able to find the person’s profile in a search, and even view it, but can_not_ send that person a message, he or she has blocked you.
How do you get unblocked on POF?
Head over to Edit Profile > Settings or use this link and view your list of blocked profiles. Select the person and unblock them to welcome them back into your life. *Please note, you can only unblock from a desktop computer!
When you block someone on POF can they still see your messages?
The messages do vanish when you block someone, on both ends, but they don’t get deleted, as far as I can tell the only way to see them again is if the person who blocked you sends you another message after unblocking you.
How long do messages stay on POF?
All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those.
Can you delete conversations on POF?
Log in to the POF app. Click on the box beside the message. Scroll to the bottom of your messages and click on DELETE SELECTED.
Can someone tell if you screenshot on POF?
In a nutshell, POF doesn’t notify other users when you take screenshots of conversations on your phone or tablet.
Can you be tracked on POF?
You also get receipts when your messages have been read, and, with some super-sneaky tracking, you can even see when someone views your profile and when a particular person was last online.
Can you hide being online on POF?
If you want to hide your profile using the app, follow these steps: Go to your POF profile and then click “Edit.” Scroll down and find the “Profile Visibility” option. Tap the toggle beside “Hide my Profile.”
How long does online now stay on POF?
If the person hasn’t logged in to POF in more than 30 days, the “Last Visit” field will be empty. But, if the person doesn’t show up in the search results, their account most likely isn’t active at the moment.