How do I permanently delete someone from messenger?
Why can’t I remove a contact from Messenger?
You can’t delete individual contacts in Messenger, but you can always block people on Messenger. If you block someone, they won’t appear in your app. Keep in mind that your phone contacts will be imported again if you have continuous syncing turned on.
How do I delete chat list on Facebook?
How do I delete a conversation on Facebook?
- In the top right of your Facebook account, click .
- Click the conversation you want to delete.
- At the top of the chat, click .
- Click Delete conversation and then click Delete Conversation.
When you remove someone from Messenger do they know?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
Can I delete a conversation on Messenger for both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.