Does hiding a message on GroupMe delete it?
Hiding messages will remove chats from view but won’t delete them. This is fairly useful for housekeeping purposes as it can clear the app and make room for other chats.
How do I delete conversations?
Android
- Open the chat.
- Tap and hold on a message that you have sent within the past 3 hours.
- Tap delete .
- Select Delete for everyone.
How can I delete unwanted messages?
1 Delete a Message
- Open Messages.
- Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
- Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
- Tap the trash can to delete the message.
- Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.
How do I permanently delete someone from GroupMe?
How do I remove someone from a group in GroupMe? In the group you want to edit, select the group’s avatar, then select Members. In the web version, hover over the member you want to remove and click Remove. In the app, tap on the person you want to remove, then select Remove from <group name>.
What happens when I delete my GroupMe account?
What happens when I delete my account? Answer: Whatever device you delete your account from, all content associated with the account will be deleted from that device. You will not be able to log back in with this account.
Can you see who removed you from GroupMe?
Can Users See Who Removed Them From the Group? We‘ve confirmed that GroupMe doesn’t inform its users when they‘ve been removed from the group.
Do you get notified when you are removed from a group chat Imessage?
Like will you receive a little notice or message that says “you have been removed from this group” like it does on skype or something? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, there is no such notification.
Can you leave a GroupMe without anyone knowing?
GroupMe will notify group members you have left but that’s only relevant if they have kept all notifications enabled. If users have turned off notifications, you can leave and all they will see is a text notification that could be buried within other notifications. Open GroupMe and select the group you want to leave.
How do I retrieve old messages from GroupMe?
To search your chats:
- Go to the Chat list. Tip: On iPad, if you don’t have your list of chats on the side, tap Chat at the top of the screen.
- Either Swipe down or tap the Search. icon.
- Type your search terms in the Search messages field.
- Results are displayed as you type.
Does clearing chat history on GroupMe clear it for everyone?
You can delete the chat history for an individual or a group chat. This clears the chat history on your device, but the other participants will still be able to see the chat.
Can people see past GroupMe messages?
Yes. Groupme will automatically send a message to the members of your group saying that you have left the group. If I add a new member to the group, can they see past messages? No, they cannot.
Can new GroupMe members see old messages?
New members can see the entire message history when they join. Deleted messages will disappear for all members.