How do I delete my LinkedIn account on my phone?
Should I delete my LinkedIn account?
Although sharing this information isn’t mandatory, it is expected for profiles to be considered trustworthy. Rather than giving away too much information, or having a suspicious profile with not enough detail, you should delete your LinkedIn profile altogether.
How do I permanently delete my account?
Just go to their delete account page, enter your user ID/nickname and password, and click on “Delete Account”. That’s it! Account deletions are permanent, so make sure you really want to delete your account before clicking that “Delete Account” button.
What happens when I delete my LinkedIn account?
When you delete your account, LinkedIn promises to remove all of your account information from their site within seven days. Your public LinkedIn profile may still be visible via search engines until their caches are refreshed.
Can I temporarily deactivate my LinkedIn account?
Based on my own experience in temporarily deactivating my Linkedin account, it’s now possible. Simply go to your profile, click settings, my account and one of the options will read “hibernate account.” It will ask you a reason why, you can choose to explain or not.
Can I reopen my closed LinkedIn account?
You can reopen your account directly by attempting to log into your LinkedIn account or utilizing the link provided in the original account closure email from desktop or your mobile device. We’ll send you an email where you can confirm that you’d like to reopen your account.