Why can’t I delete my history on my iPhone?
How do I erase search history?
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
- At the top right, tap More. History. …
- Tap Clear browsing data.
- Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
- Check “Browsing history.” …
- Tap Clear data.
How can I delete Safari history?
- In the Safari app on your Mac, choose History > Clear History, then click the pop-up menu.
- Choose how far back you want your browsing history cleared.
Is it good to clear history on iPhone?
How do I clear my Google search history on my iPhone?
- On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google app .
- Tap the search bar. View all.
- Tap Clear all. Clear on-device history.
Should you clear your browsing history?
Your browser tends to hold onto information, and over time this can cause problems with logging in to or loading websites. It is always a good idea to clear out your cache, or browser history, and clear cookies on a regular basis.
How do I clear my search history on my iPhone If its greyed out?
How often should you clear history on iPhone?
Why is my browsing history not deleting?
Select History and Recent Tabs. Select Clear Browsing data. In “Clear browsing data” select “All time” Choose the type of history you want to delete.
Where is my history on my phone?
How far does history go back on iPhone?
When you delete history where does it go?
Can I see my recent activity?
How do I view my browsing history?
- Open the Google Chrome Internet browser.
- In the upper-right corner of the screen, tap the. icon.
- In the drop-down menu that appears, select History and shown in the image.
- The page that opens contains your device’s history.
Can anyone see your history after you delete it?
Can you check Iphone activity?
Find activity At the top, tap Data & privacy. Under “History settings,” tap My Activity. View your activity: Browse through your activity, organized by day and time.
Who can see my Google searches?
Although you are only able to view your entire search history, be warned, if you leave your Gmail account logged in on a communal or family machine, not only can people snoop on your emails, they can browse your searching history too.