How do I delete recently viewed on Google?
Clear your history
- On your computer, open Chrome.
- At the top right, click More .
- Click History. History.
- On the left, click Clear browsing data.
- From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete.
- Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.”
- Click Clear data.
How do you delete Google activity on iPhone?
Delete individual activity items
- On your iPhone or iPad, go to myactivity.google.com.
- Scroll down to your activity.
- Find the item you want to delete. You can find an item a few different ways, including: Browse by day. Search or use filters.
- On the item you want to delete, tap Delete .
Does clearing my history delete everything?
Does clearing your web browsing history delete everything? Apparently not. It only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited. There are still bits of data that remain untouched when you click “Delete my activity.”
Does Google keep deleted history?
Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.
How far back does Google history?
No, Chrome only stores the browsing history for the last 90 days. Your History page shows the websites you’ve visited on Chrome in the last 90 days. It doesn’t store pages from secure websites, pages you’ve visited in Incognito mode, or pages you’ve already deleted from your browsing history.
Can anyone see my Google search history?
Although you are only able to view your entire search history, be warned, if you leave your Gmail account logged in on a communal or family machine, not only can people snoop on your emails, they can browse your searching history too.
Can someone see your search history if you delete it?
Even if you delete all or some of your activity, Google still maintains records about the way you used its web browser related to the deleted data — if you search for something, it’ll remember that you searched for something at that specific time and date, but not what you specifically you searched for, according to
Can public WiFi see your history?
Your WiFi provider can see your browsing history on any device. One can see your browsing history on all types of routers if he wants it bad enough. Except for search history, there are other sensitive data that can be monitored. You can hide your WiFi history by using Tor or a VPN.
How do I erase search history?
Clear your history
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
- At the top right, tap More. History.
- Tap Clear browsing data.
- Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
- Check “Browsing history.”
- Tap Clear data.