How do I delete thousands of emails in Gmail?
Watch video above.
- Filter Emails. To get started, log into your Gmail inbox as you’d always do.
- Select all messages. Next, check a little box under the the search bar to select all displayed messages.
- Select all Conversations.
- Delete all Messages.
- Empty Trash.
How do you mass delete emails on Gmail?
Mass Delete Gmail Messages
To delete all emails on Gmail that you’ve selected, click the Trash button. As soon as you click the Bulk Select checkbox, all the messages that met your search criteria are automatically checked. To delete them, click the Trash icon above the selected messages (it looks like a trash can).
How do I delete more than 100 emails in Gmail?
On your computer, go to Gmail. In the top left, check the box to select all messages. If you have over one page of messages, click Select all conversations. At the top, click Delete .
How do I clean up Gmail quickly?
Here’s how to do it:
- Step 1: Identify email you can delete. You might think all your emails are precious, but they’re not.
- Step 2: Seek. On your computer, head to Gmail.com, and click on one of the repeat emails you’ve identified.
- Step 3: Seek older emails.
- Step 4: Destroy.
- Step 5: Unsubscribe.
- Step 6: Set up filters.
Can you delete more than 50 emails at a time in Gmail?
Select All Emails In Your Gmail
Look for the option to “Select all xxxx conversation in Primary”, this allows you to select more than 50 emails in your inbox for deletion.
How do I delete emails in bulk?
CTRL-click all the items you want to delete, and press Delete to delete them all at once. Or, if the items are all next to each other, click the first item, SHIFT-click the last item, and click Delete to delete those two and everything in between.
How can I delete an email I sent?
When you want to unsend an email, look for “Undo” in the “Message Sent” box and click it. The email you just sent will open back up and it will be saved to your “Drafts” folder. “Undo Send” also works in the Android and iOS Gmail app. Look for the “Cancel” button at the bottom of the screen and click it.