How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
How do you permanently delete conversations on Facebook?
To delete a conversation from Facebook:
- In the top right of your Facebook account, click .
- Click the conversation you want to delete.
- At the top of the chat, click .
- Click Delete conversation and then click Delete Conversation.
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Delete Stored Chat Messages
Facebook stores your chat messages by default, but you don’t have to keep them. You can delete messages permanently from the conversation history stored in Facebook Messages.
Can police find Deleted Facebook Messages?
Can police retrieve messages from a deleted Facebook account? In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.
Can I tell if someone deleted our conversation on Messenger?
1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
Are deleted messenger conversations recoverable?
Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android
If you have your messages archived in your Facebook Messenger app, then you get the chance to restore deleted Facebook messages easily. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.
Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?
Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. This is great for privacy but can become a problem if you delete something valuable by mistake.
How can I recover permanently deleted Messenger messages?
STEP 1- Launch the Facebook Messenger App on your device. Make sure you’re logged in! STEP 2- Go to the search bar and look for the conversation you think you deleted. STEP 3- When you see the desired chat, send another message to the recipient, which will unarchive the entire conversation.
How do you retrieve deleted messages?
How to recover deleted texts on Android
- Open Google Drive.
- Go to the Menu.
- Choose Settings.
- Choose Google Backup.
- If your device has been backed up, you should see the name of your device listed.
- Select the name of your device. You should see SMS Text Messages with a timestamp indicating when the last backup took place.