How do I wipe my iPad before selling it?
How to delete personal information
- In Settings, choose General.
- Scroll down to the bottom and tap on Reset.
- Now tap on Erase All Content and Settings.
- If prompted, enter your Apple ID and password.
- Tap Erase.
Does resetting an iPad delete everything?
If you reset to factory settings, all data will be gone. Backup before you do that. If you do a restore, everything is erased and set back to factory settings. All games, apps and data.