What happens if you delete your Apple ID?
If you delete your entire Apple ID, you will no longer have access to: iTunes Store, App Store, and Apple Books purchases you made in the past. Any photos, videos, or documents you have stored in the cloud — those will be permanently deleted. Any subscriptions you signed up for using your Apple ID will be cancelled.
How can I delete my Apple ID permanently without password?
You cannot sign out of or delete an account without knowing the password. That’s basic account security. So you will have to recover the account and reset the password first. The device is an iPhone 4 with iOS version 7.2.
How do I delete my Apple ID after factory reset?
How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
- Sign in to iCloud.com.
- Go to Find My iPhone.
- Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
- Click “Remove from Account”
Does factory reset delete iCloud?
Does factory reset deletes data from iCloud and iTunes? No. Factory reset of iPhone doesn’t delete your information from iCloud or iTunes backup. The iCloud backup files are stored in Apple’s cloud servers while your iTunes backup files are saved on your PC or Mac drive.
How do I clear my iPhone before selling it?
Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password.
Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?
Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.
How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?
To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data. We advise you to follow this advice, and tap Back Up Then Erase.
Does reset all settings delete photos?
Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset. You can‘t get it back unless you have it backed up first.