Can I delete a iMessage already sent?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
Helpful answers
- In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.
- Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.
Can I delete a text I sent someone?
You can‘t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.
Can you delete a text on iPhone?
You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.
How do you permanently delete a message?
How to Permanently Delete Text Messages on Android Phone
- Tap the required messages.
- Tap delete symbol and afterward select the messages inside of the conversation you need to erase.
- Tap Delete and tap OK.
- Then chosen individual messages will be erased.
How can I delete my messages on someone elses phone?
You simply cannot delete, or unsend a message. Once you send a message to the recipient(s), they will forever have it until they decide to delete the conversation. On iMessage you can delete messages on YOUR END but it DOES NOT effect the recipient(s).
Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?
The main point to take away is- if you see a blank screen when you go back to check on your conversation and you see a blank screen until you scroll up or down- that’s how you know your messages were deleted.
Can you delete a text before its read?
Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.
What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.