Can I delete a thread I created on blackboard?
You can edit or delete your own posts only if your instructor has made those options available to you. Click Edit to modify the message or click Delete and confirm its removal.
How do I delete a student thread on blackboard?
To Delete Old Posts:
- Enter Blackboard and open the course.
- Edit Mode – On.
- Open the Discussion Board.
- Find a Forum that has posts. Open the forum.
- Click the top left checkbox to select all the threads.
- Optional: Uncheck any message to be kept.
- Click Delete to remove the student posts.
How do you delete a thread?
Procedure
- Open your messaging app.
- Tap and hold on the thread/conversation you wish to delete.
- When the icon becomes a check mark, tap the trash can at the top right to delete. You can tap on multiple to check them if you wish to delete more than one.
What is collapse post in Blackboard?
Select Collapse to minimize a post and increase the vertical screen space. If your instructor enabled the rate posts feature in a forum’s settings, Overall Rating displays the average rating for a post. When you point to the rating area, it changes to show Your Rating.
Can a student delete a submission on blackboard?
Once a file has been successfully submitted to an assignments, you can‘t delete it. However, if you have the ability to make another submission, re-submit the file …
How do I turn on Edit mode in Blackboard?
Open Blackboard and choose the course you want to work with. Click the Edit Mode button, on the top right of the screen, to toggle Edit Mode On or Off.
How do I edit my blackboard post?
Edit or delete replies
- Open a thread in a forum.
- On the thread’s page, point to a post to view the available functions.
- Select Edit or Delete. The delete action is irreversible.
- When you edit, the page expands so that you can make edits in the editor while you view the original post.
- Select Submit.
How do you edit on blackboard?
Editing Content in Blackboard
- Action button. To edit content on Blackboard, find the content you wish to edit and click on the action button beside it.
- Menu. When you click on an action button a menu will appear.
- Make your changes. Having clicked on Edit you will be able to change the item you have chosen.
- Submit.
- Overwriting a file.
How do I delete old courses on Blackboard?
Delete a course
- On the Administrator Panel in the Courses section, select Courses.
- Search for a course.
- Select the check box for each course to delete.
- Select Delete.
- Select OK.
How do I remove a course from Blackboard?
Remove courses
- On the Administrator Panel, under Content Management, select Manage Content.
- Select Advanced Search.
- Enter your search criteria.
- Select Submit to view search results.
- Locate the course or courses you want to delete.
- To delete an individual course, open the course’s menu and select Delete.
How do I hide a course on Blackboard?
Only instructors can hide courses.
- Point to a course card menu.
- Select the extended menu () to the right of the star.
- Select Hide Course.
How do I hide courses on Blackboard app?
Hiding Courses on the Blackboard Mobile Learn App
In the Menu view, click on the pencil icon on the upper right side of the screen. Click on the open eye icon by the course you want to hide. This icon will then show as a closed eye and the course is hidden from view.
How do you find hidden classes on Blackboard?
Only instructors have the option to hide courses. To show a hidden course, filter the list by Hidden from me > open a course’s menu > select Show course.
How do I show courses on Blackboard?
Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the My Courses section of your Blackboard homepage. This will take you to the Personalize: My Courses page. In Section 1: Edit Course List, make sure the course you are wishing to display is checked in the “Courses in which you are enrolled” section.
How do you hide a course?
On your Courses page in Blackboard, click the three dots next to a course and choose Hide Course. If you would like to unhide your course, click the Filter menu and choose “Hidden from me.” Click the three dots next to a course and choose “Show Course.”
Who can see a hidden course in Moodle?
On the My courses block, courses available to students are listed under My courses. To see courses hidden from students in the My courses block, click Show hidden courses. To access your courses, click the name of the course in the Navigation tray or My courses block.
How do you hide on Moodle?
How to hide a Moodle course
- Visit the course you wish to hide.
- Click the icon.
- Under General locate the Visible setting.
- Choose Hide from the drop-down menu.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Save and display button.
- When you are finished, the course name will be colored gray, indicating that it is hidden from students.
How do I delete a course on Moodle?
How To Delete Courses On Moodle
- Log In. It is definite that you must log into Moodle in order to have the authorization to delete the courses.
- Select Action.
- Select The Category.
- Perform The Action.
- After Deletion.
- Create a Temp Category.
- Move The Courses.
- Delete.
How do you delete a course on Moodle as a teacher?
How do I delete all courses in Moodle?
1 Answer
- Create a category (e.g. called ‘delete me’)
- Select multiple courses and move them all into this category.
- Delete the category and select ‘delete all‘ (rather than ‘move to another category’)