How do I delete a post on my Facebook page?
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
How do I delete a Facebook post immediately?
How do I delete a post from my news feed?
Tap and hold your finger on the News Feed post. Tap “Delete” from the options that appear.
Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?
Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.
When you delete a post on Facebook can anyone see it?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
How to delete your Facebook photos from the mobile app
- Open the Facebook app.
- Go to your photos and tap the photo you’d like to delete.
- Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the photo’s page.
- Tap “Delete Photo” from the menu that pops up.
- Confirm your deletion on the next screen.
Why do we delete post?
Posting and deleting can also make followers stand up and take notice, according to Mash. If your followers know that you might delete [your posts], people WILL look at it quicker — and when seeking attention, you want the ‘wow’ factor to happen immediately.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
How do I delete an updated cover photo on Facebook?
It’s easy to delete your Facebook cover photo:
- On your profile page, click your cover photo (the large one behind your profile image). If you want to change your cover photo but not delete it, go to your profile page and click Edit Cover Photo.
- Click the three-dot menu next to your name.
- Select Delete Photo.
How do you delete news feed on Facebook?
Does deleting a Facebook message delete it everywhere?
Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.
How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?
To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do I permanently delete archived messages on Facebook?
About This Article
- Click See All.
- Click More.
- Click Archived.
- Click Delete Conversation.
- Click Delete Conversation to confirm.
How do you delete things from your Activity Log on Facebook?
How do I delete a search from my Facebook activity log?
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Activity Log.
- Click Logged Actions and Other Activity, below Activity Types.
- Click Search history.
- Click next to the search you want to delete, then click Delete.
How do I delete all archived messages?
Touch and hold each conversation that you want to archive or delete.
- Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive. .
- Mark all as read: Tap More. Mark all as read.
- Delete: To delete the selected conversations from Messages, tap Delete .