How do I permanently delete someone from messenger?
Why can’t I remove a contact from Messenger?
You can’t delete individual contacts in Messenger, but you can always block people on Messenger. If you block someone, they won’t appear in your app. Keep in mind that your phone contacts will be imported again if you have continuous syncing turned on.
What happens when you delete a messenger contact?
What happen when you delete someone on messenger? It means that this person can’t send you messages on Messenger anymore.
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.
Can you delete a messenger message without the sender knowing?
If you don’t want someone to know you‘re ignoring their Facebook message, it’s easy to delete it without reading it. The reason is that once you open it, Facebook will mark the message as read and the sender will know that you have read the message and you‘re simply ignoring him/her.
What happens if I delete an unread message on messenger?
If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
How do you delete Messenger messages from both sides 2020?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Can you delete conversations on Messenger?
Simply open the conversation you‘d like to erase and tap the settings icon to access those same options. On Android: To delete a message thread on Android, find the conversation you‘d like to delete from the list, press and hold down on it, and select the “Delete” option.
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
When you delete a message on messenger does it delete on all devices?
Messages deleted anywhere across Messenger will most likely delete across each other. As long as the device is connected to the internet, the message will be deleted everything exists in which it can be seen by you. Do note that other users can still use those messages.
Can you tell if someone is looking at your messenger?
Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you‘ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.
Does deleting messages on messenger free up space?
You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first — they chew up the most space.
How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?
Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion.
Can you Unsend a Facebook message 2020?
To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You‘ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.