Why can’t I delete a Netflix profile?
This profile is permanent, and you ordinarily can’t remove or delete it. If you want to eliminate this account, you need to cancel your Netflix account entirely. According to Netflix, all account information (including your profile) is permanently deleted if your account remains cancelled for more than 10 months.
How do I delete a profile on the Netflix app?
Open Netflix in your preferred browser and log in to your account. Choose Manage Profiles from the profile selection screen. Click the pencil icon for the profile you want to delete. Select the Delete Profile button located on the bottom row next to Save and Cancel.
Can I reset my Netflix profile?
To reset your Netflix account on mobile, you’ll want to delete the Netflix app and reinstall it. Then simply redownload the Netflix app from the App Store. If you want to delete the app on your Android, follow these steps: 1.