How do you delete a class in remind?
Click the gear in the upper right for the class you wish to delete. Click Reuse class code which will remove all participants, archive that class, and create a new class with the same code, name, and icon. Confirm and you’re done!
Can everyone see your messages on remind app?
Here are the basics: Contact information is completely private between students, parents, and teachers. All messages are sent through Remind numbers and emails, not your personal phone number or email address. Every user can download and email their message history at any time.
How do you remove yourself from remind?
Click the Settings tab. Select the Leave this class button located on the bottom of the screen. Confirm that you want to leave the class by clicking the Leave button on the confirmation pop-up screen.
How do I delete an archived class on remind?
Why Does My remind app show unread messages?
If you keep receiving unread notifications in the app, we recommend updating the Remind app to the latest version on the iOS App Store or on Google Play.
How do you delete a school from remind app?
Click on the pencil next to your name at the top. Scroll down to the Schools section. Click the three horizontal dots next to the school you want to leave. Select the Leave school option, and confirm the action by clicking Confirm.
How do I delete a number from remind?
Tap the three vertical dots next to your contact device to see the notifications pop-up. Select Turn on notifications to activate push notifications for your app, email, and/or text (at least one needs to be turned on). To remove a contact device from your account, select Remove from account.
How do I change someone’s role in remind?
- Tap Your account.
- Click the three vertical dots for the organization you want to change your role.
- Choose Change role.
- Select student, parent, or teacher.
What happens when you block someone on remind?
Block someone
This disables all conversation between you and this user. The option to block appears anytime you click the 3 dots to the right of someone’s name.
Can parents see each other in remind?
As a class owner, you have three options for managing your classes’ participant messaging. On: All class participants can view other class members and send messages to anyone regardless of their role. A student will not be able to send a message to a parent and vice versa.
Can I rename a class in remind?
For each class created on Remind, teachers have the ability to name their classes. Teachers can change a class name at any time on web or in the app. To find the class name on the web. Click on the name of the class on the left-hand side of your Remind.com account, and then the settings tab.
How do you change your birthday on remind?
-Click on the “Settings” tab on the menu and go to “Birthday Reminder Settings” block as shown in below screen shot. You can opt in or opt out of the reminders. Also, you can select the number of days in advance you want to get reminded of your contacts’ birthdays.
How do I merge two remind accounts?
If your email or phone number is associated with an existing Remind account, you will be prompted to merge the accounts. Review the information that was found for the existing account. If it is your account, select That’s also my account, and then click Merge accounts to combine your duplicate accounts.
What happens when you merge accounts on remind?
Any existing Remind users will have the opportunity to merge their accounts. If the contact information (email or phone number) on file in your SIS matches the contact information on an existing account in Remind, the user’s account will be matched and their account will remain the same.
How many accounts can you have on remind?
Starting on July 23, 2019, users with a free account on Remind can have up to 150 participants per class. Starting on July 23, 2019, users with a free account on Remind can own (or co-own) up to 10 classes.
Can you have more than one admin on remind?
To be promoted to class owner, teachers need to first join the class with their full Remind accounts. Class owners can add up to 19 other owners to a class, but owners can only remove themselves. For this reason, we encourage teachers to reach out to potential class owners before adding them to a class.
Can 2 teachers share a Remind account?
You can transfer classes to another teacher or give ownership of your account to another teacher. Make sure the new teacher has an account as a teacher on Remind and has joined the class. On web, head to the Class settings tab, then click class owners to add them as an owner (and remove yourself).