How can I deactivate my Messenger account?
How to deactivate Messenger
- Open Messenger.
- From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
- Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
- Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. …
- Tap deactivate and enter your password.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger?
To deactivate Messenger, you must first deactivate your Facebook profile. There’s no way to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook profile first. If you don’t want to receive messages without deactivating Facebook, you can just remove the Messenger app.
How do I temporarily deactivate my Messenger?
Can I deactivate Messenger only?
Keep in mind that you can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. Now, if you searching for a way to deactivate your Facebook Messenger then you can use this article as a reference.
How do I deactivate Messenger on Iphone?
How do I temporarily turn off Messenger on my Iphone?
Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
What does a deactivated Messenger account look like?
You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
Can you deactivate Messenger 2021?
Tap on your profile picture on the top-left corner. Now, scroll down and open “Legal and Policies”. 3. On the bottom, you will find the “Deactivate Messenger” option.
How do I stop getting messages from Facebook Messenger?
On Facebook Messenger: Open a chat with the person > Click the “i” icon in the top right > Choose “Mute,” “Ignore Messages,” or “Block.” On Instagram: Navigate to the person’s profile > Click the three-dot icon in the top right > Choose “Restrict” or “Block.”
How do I block Facebook Messenger?
Step 1: Open the conversation with the person you wish to block. Step 2: Tap the user’s name at the top of the screen. Step 3: Scroll down and tap “Block.” Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Block Messages” to stop the user from being able to send you messages and calls on Messenger.
Can you deactivate Messenger and keep Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
What happens when deactivate Messenger?
Since you’ve now deactivated Facebook Messenger, that means that your friends and contacts will no longer be able to see your account or profile within the Messenger app. Nobody will be able to send you messages either.