How do I delete priority on spectrum?
If you’re talking about Spectrum Guide, than no – there’s currently no way to remove something from the priority list.
How do I clear my library on spectrum?
Press the DVR button on the remote to view the list of recordings, or choose one displayed in My Library. Highlight the recording and press OK, then select DELETE and confirm on the next screen.
Why cant I delete a show on my DVR?
If you have a recording that will not delete, please review the following steps to resolve the issue: On your remote, press CABLE then the MENU button twice. Select the DVR MENU then choose DVR CLEANUP. Check the program to delete and click DELETE on the left.
Why won’t my DVR play my recordings?
Unplug the receiver or DVR power cord from the wall or back of the box. Wait 10 seconds. Plug in the receiver and DVR. When three white dots appear on the screen, unplug the receiver/DVR again.
How do I fix my DVR not recording?
DVR Troubleshooting
- Make sure your equipment (TV and cable) is properly connected and powered on.
- Make sure the coax cable is connected to the outlet.
- Remove any objects around your receiver to allow proper ventilation.
- Refresh your receiver.
- Unplug your receiver and wait at least 60 seconds before plugging it back in.
How do I reboot my DVR?
How to Reset a DVR
- Turn off your television.
- Remove the power cable that supplies electricity to your DVR box.
- Leave the unit unplugged for at least a full minute.
- Insert the power cable back into your DVR.
- Turn on the television to enable the DVR’s auto-update and finish the resetting process. Tip.
How do I reset my DVR spectrum?
Note: To reboot your Spectrum cable box manually, disconnect it from the power supply by pressing and holding the power button for 10 seconds. Then wait for 60 seconds before you connect it to power again. The cable box will probably restart.
Will I lose my recordings If I unplug my DVR?
Although unplugging your DVR won’t cause you to lose any saved programming, it will affect other features. However, unplugging your DVR will interrupt this recording. When you plug your DVR back in, you won’t be able to access the parts you missed or earlier portions of the program.
What happens if you unplug a security camera?
When a camera is disconnected from the video feed (or loses power), an alarm is triggered. Whenever tampering is detected, (camera is moved, sudden change in lighting, signal becomes flaky, network/communication connection goes down, etc.), an alarm is triggered.
Will unplugging TV reset it?
Disconnecting the TV from the power supply does not reset the TV, it just turns it off as if it were turned off and switched on via the remote control. If you want to perform a factory reset, you can usually do so via the configuration menu or a button located somewhere on the TV.
Can you transfer recordings from one DVR to another?
According to research on the AT&T support forums, it is not possible to transfer recorded items from one U-Verse DVR hard drive to another even when the machines are working properly. Naturally it’s downright impossible to do so when the hard drive of one has died.