How do I cancel my Google Storage subscription?
Cancel a Drive storage plan
- Go to www.google.com/settings/storage.
- Sign into the Google Account where you purchased storage.
- Under your plan, click Cancel.
- Review changes to storage that will take place after cancellation.
- You’ll receive a confirmation email of your subscription cancellation.
What happens if you cancel Google Drive?
If your storage plan is canceled or expires
Google Drive: You won’t be able to sync or upload new files, and syncing between your Google Drive folder and My Drive will stop. You‘ll still be able to create Google documents since they don’t take up any storage space.
Can I cancel Google Drive?
Cancel a Drive storage plan
Go to www.google.com/settings/storage. Sign in to the Google Account where you purchased storage. Under your plan, click Cancel. Review changes to storage that will take place after cancellation.
Why is my Google Storage full?
Empty Trash
When you delete files from Google Drive, they are not deleted permanently. They are taken to the Trash or Bin folder where they stay until you empty your trash bin manually. So, if Google Drive is showing full, you need to empty the bin to clear the storage.