The profile view history feature on TikTok is back and the users are most excited than ever.
TikTok is known for introducing unique and never tried before features on its app, lurking its audiences. It was known for the profile view history feature which worked like its trademark for quite some time.
However, in between, it got mysteriously removed and people had already forgotten about it until it came back recently.
How Does Profile View History Work On Tiktok?
As a social media user actively posting videos and pictures of yourself, do you ever wonder who is secretly gushing over it? The popular mainstream applications do not allow this but TikTok once created a buzz for allowing its users to find out who was constantly viewing their profile.
This feature is actually a good one because one gets to know the people who are crushing over them. But on the other hand, users who were frequently checking out their crushes can not do it anymore. Therefore, it can be said that the feature is both a curse and a boon to the TikTokers.
Once a viewer visits a profile, a notification goes out to the owner of the account giving him the name of the stalker. It is definitely bad news for the die-hard stalkers on the Internet.
For example; if you are a bitchy kind of a person who likes getting into the life of people you don’t like via social media, now you will have to be extra cautious, because my friend, Tiktok’s a step ahead this time.
How To Turn Profile View History On & Off On The TikTok App?
Now there is good news for the lurkers, you can actually turn off the feature on your profile so that when you visit someone’s TikTok account, they do not get the notification to it. However, the bad news is, that even you don’t get to know who visits your profile as well.
To turn it off, you will have to follow the following steps.
Step 1: You will have to open your TikTok profile
Step 2: Proceed to the three dots which are located in the top right-hand corner.
Step 3: Click the eye button
Step 4: Find the ‘turn off profile view history’ option and click turn off. If it is turned off and you want the feature, find, ‘turn on profile view history’ and turn it on.
These simple steps should do to help you either get the feature or get rid of it.