How do I permanently delete my Twitter?
How to Delete Your Twitter Account
- Log in to Twitter.
- Click on settings and privacy.
- Select Deactivate Your Account from the menu.
- Confirm you want to deactivate your account.
- Re-enter your password to confirm.
How do I permanently delete my Twitter account 2021?
How to delete your Twitter on desktop
- Go to Twitter and log into your account.
- Click your profile icon at the top right-hand corner. Select Settings and Privacy from the drop-down menu.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Deactivate your account.
- A new window will pop up. …
- Congratulations!
Can you delete an entire Twitter account?
Luckily, it’s easy to delete your Twitter account, if you know where to look. In order to permanently delete your account, Twitter requires that you first deactivate it. … After the 30 days, Twitter will erase your information and you will not be able to reactivate your account.
What happens when you delete your Twitter account?
When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account
When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.