How do I permanently delete my Discord account?
Once you have logged in, head over to your User Settings (the cog icon), and while there, click on the My Account tab. Choose to edit your account. At the bottom of the window, you will see the option to Delete Account. Click it to make your account disappear for good.
How do I delete my Discord account on my phone?
Open your updated discord app and tap the “hamburger” menu located at the top-left. Tap the gear icon so you can go to the “user settings.” Select “My Account”Below the “Account Management” option, choose “Delete Account” and put your password and 2FA (if you have set it up)
Can you instantly delete a Discord account?
You have to wait 14 days when you go to Settings>My Account>Delete Account. An email will be sent to you telling you this after you hit the “delete account” button.
What happens when you delete a Discord account?
What happens when you delete your Discord account? When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you’ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.
How do I delete my Discord account without email?
How do I delete a Discord server?
To start, open the Discord app or website and sign in. In the server itself, click the server name, then click the Server Settings option from the drop-down menu. In the Discord server settings menu, click the Delete Server option at the bottom of the left-hand menu.
How long does it take Discord to delete an account?
The account will be in a “pending deletion” state and will be deleted in 14 days. Attempting to login into your account at any time during the 14 days will result in a dialog box popping up, which asks if the user wants to restore their account.
What does it look like when you delete your Discord account?
Active Users should look something like this:
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.
How long does it take to delete Discord?
14-30 days
Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.