Is archive the same as delete?
The Gmail app for Android gives its users two choices for discarding a new message: archive or delete. The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function.
Should I archive or delete emails?
Rather than archiving every single email you get, try deleting the ones you don’t care about. You’ll free up space, and you won’t have to pay to store useless emails. If an email is important, archive that one—or consider placing it into a folder or label that will make it easier to find in the future.
Do archived messages get deleted?
Messages you archived aren’t deleted, and you can access them at any time. Gmail keeps your archived emails indefinitely or until you delete them. Only messages that are deleted are removed from the Trash after 30 days.
How do I make Gmail Delete instead of archive?
Gmail for Android: Delete Message Instead of Archive from Notification
- In the Gmail app, tap Menu, then Settings.
- Choose General settings.
- In the list of general settings, touch Swiping conversation list.
- Then select Always delete.
What happens to archived Gmail?
When you archive a message: The message will come back to your inbox when someone replies to it. When you mute a message: Any replies stay out of your inbox. You can search for the conversation if you want to find it again.
How do I delete archived messages?
Touch and hold each conversation that you want to archive or delete.
- Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive. .
- Mark all as read: Tap More. Mark all as read.
- Delete: To delete the selected conversations from Messages, tap Delete .
Where do archived emails go?
If you want to clean up your inbox without deleting your emails, you can archive or mute them. Your emails are moved to a label called “All Mail.” When you archive a message: The message will come back to your inbox when someone replies to it.
How do I permanently delete call recordings?
On your Android device, open the Phone app . Call recording. Under “Recordings,” tap Delete recordings.
Are Deleted Facebook Messages really deleted?
No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.
Can I find deleted messages on messenger?
From the More dropdown menu in your Messenger inbox, tap Archived. Here, you’ll see all the messages you’ve archived. Hopefully, you’ll find your “deleted” message here. (Alternatively, you can search the contact’s name in the search bar, and your full conversation history should pop up.)
Can deleted messages in Messenger be recovered?
Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android
Open Facebook Messenger on your device and head to your recent conversations. Click on the search bar to search the conversation that you previously archived. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.
How do I permanently delete my messenger history?
To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.