Can you reactivate a Tumblr account?
Although you can’t reactivate a deleted account with all content intact, you can rejoin Tumblr using the same email address you used previously for the deleted account and recreate the URL from your deleted blog if no one else has taken it since you deleted your account.
What happens when a Tumblr is deactivated?
What happens when you delete a Tumblr account? Deleting your Tumblr account will remove any primary and secondary blogs you have created. While some social media sites allow you to recover your account after deleting, it’s not the case with Tumblr. After you delete your account, you won’t be able to restore it.
Does deactivating Tumblr delete it?
Tumblr lets you delete your entire account or any of the blogs that you have created with that account. … Deleting your Tumblr account removes your primary blog and all secondary blogs. After deleting your Tumblr account, the user email address and blog URL you chose for the account will go back into the pool for reuse.
Do Tumblr accounts expire?
If you do not login to your Tumblr account after one year, Tumblr will send you an email seeking to reclaim your username. If you take no action, your username will expire. … Tumblr started freeing up usernames on accounts without login activity for two years, then switched to one year of inactivity in March 2016.
Why do Tumblr accounts get deactivated?
Tumblr has strict rules regarding the content allowed on their platform, and violating these rules may lead to your account being deactivated. Certain types of posts may make Tumblr think you’re a bot or fake account. If you publish infringing, pornographic, or violent content, Tumblr may suspend your account.